Geoinformation

The GeoInformation Line of Business (LoB) offers a large variety of activities related to the Earth observation market, from the acquisition and processing of satellite data to the development and marketing of added value products and services.

Its range of services includes maritime surveillance and security, surveillance of coasts, agricultural areas and infrastructures, mapping and management of geographic data. For several years, the LoB has developed a concrete expertise in Intelligence working with IMINT and GEOINT experts from a French image intelligence centre of excellence. The Lob is able to provide an operational geo-intelligence service 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, from its operational centre where image interpretation is optimised by experienced operator-analysts and algorithms experts. All the services enable professionals in the economic sectors as well as state actors to benefit from observation means and monitoring of their influence or interest areas, sized to simply meet their needs, with no need of expertise, and easily integrate into their methods and tools.

In recent years, the GeoInformation LoB has developed a new range of services not only based on spatial data, but combining several data sources (satellite, drone, air, in situ) in response to the issues and needs of end users.

The goal is to meet the needs of commercial and state customers, to design, develop and create geoinformation services including a spatial component.

What are the main projects / clients / partners?

On the commercial market:

  • Geoadventice: weed detection solution for agricultural fields, based on drone observations and artificial intelligence
  • GeoCannabis: twofold security / precision farming solution to increase legal cannabis crops yields, based on autonomous drone observations and artificial intelligence

On the government / institutional market:

  • Marine Nationale / Trimaran: operational support service within the framework of State and Sea Action, for the interpretation and analysis of satellite images and multi-source data.
  • Direction des Affaires Maritimes:
    • Implementation of a satellite monitoring system for maritime fishing areas under French jurisdiction through a web portal and artificial intelligence for boats detection
    • Testing of fishing surveillance drones in maritime fishing areas under French jurisdiction
  • MERCATOR: development and promotion of CMEMS downrange services in water quality and waste detection fields
  • MarineEO (group of European buyers): development of innovative added value services in the downrange category of Earth Observation based on COPERNICUS data in the areas of marine environment, surveillance and security
  • MESA/PUMA: on behalf of the African Union, design, deployment and maintenance of nearly 200 stations able to receive and process weather and environmental data for sustainable development throughout Sub-Saharan Africa.

Where are the teams based?

The GI teams are based in Toulouse and Bordeaux. The environmental centre is located in Bordeaux, the defence and EMI centres are in Toulouse. The two centres include commercial and production / engineering activities.

Géo-information

Quelles sont les activités de la LoB ?

La LoB Géo-information propose un vaste portefeuille d'activités relatives au marché de l'observation de la Terre, de l'acquisition et traitement de données satellitaires jusqu'au développement et à la commercialisation de produits et services à valeur ajoutée.

Sa gamme de services comprend la surveillance et la sécurité maritime, surveillance de l’environnement côtier, agricole et des infrastructures, la cartographie et la gestion des données géographiques. Depuis plusieurs années, la LoB a développé une expertise certaine dans le domaine du Renseignement faisant appel à des experts IMINT et GEOINT issus d’un centre d’excellence du renseignement images français. Elle est ainsi en capacité d’assurer un service opérationnel de géo-intelligence 24h/24, 7j/7, depuis son centre opérationnel composé de d’opérateurs-analystes expérimentés et d’experts algorithmes permettant d’optimiser les analyses d’images. Les services complets permettent aux professionnels des filières économiques tout comme aux acteurs gouvernementaux de bénéficier de moyens d’observation et de surveillance de leurs territoires d’influence ou d’intérêt, dimensionnés pour répondre sans besoin d’expertise à leurs besoins et pour s’intégrer de manière simple au sein de leurs méthodes et outils.

Depuis quelques années, la LoB Géo-information a développé une nouvelle gamme de services non plus basés uniquement sur la donnée spatiale, mais combinant plusieurs sources de données (satellite, drone, aérien, in situ) en réponse aux problématiques et besoins d’utilisateurs finaux.

Le but est de répondre aux besoins des clients commerciaux et gouvernementaux, concevoir, développer et produire des services de géo-information incluant une composante spatiale.

Quels sont les principaux projets/clients/partenaires ?

  • Sur le marché commercial :
    • Geoadventice : solution de détection d’adventices dans les champs, basée sur le vecteur drone et l’intelligence artificielle
    • GeoCannabis: solution duale sécurité/agriculture de précision pour augmenter les rendements de cultures cannabiques légales, basée sur le vecteur drone autonome et l’intelligence artificielle
  • Sur le marché gouvernemental/institutionnel :
    • Marine Nationale / Trimaran : service de support opérationnel dans le cadre de l’Action de l’Etat et Mer, pour l’interprétation et l’analyse d’images satellitaires et de données multi sources
    • Direction des Affaires Maritimes :
      • Mise en place d’un dispositif de surveillance par satellite des zones de pêche maritimes sous juridiction française via un portail Web et de l’intelligence artificielle pour la détection de navires
      • Expérimentations de drones de surveillance des pêches dans les zones de pêche maritimes sous juridiction française
    • MERCATOR : développements et promotions de démonstrations de services avals de CMEMS en qualité de l’eau et détection de déchets
    • MarineEO (groupement d’acheteurs Européens) : développement de services à valeur ajoutée innovants sur le segment aval d’Observation de la Terre basés sur les données COPERNICUS sur les domaines de l’environnement marins, de la surveillance et de la sécurité
    • MESA/PUMA : pour le compte de l'Union Africaine, conception, déploiement et maintenance de près de 200 stations de réception et traitement de données météo et environnementales pour le développement durable sur l'ensemble de l'Afrique Subsaharienne

Où sont basées les équipes ?

Les équipes GI sont basées à Toulouse et à Bordeaux. Le pôle environnemental sur Bordeaux, le pôle défense et EMI à Toulouse. Les deux sites réunissent les activités commerciales et de production/ingénierie.